The ICFAI University, Himachal Pradesh



(Established by the State Legislature Act 43 of 2011) (Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Report

Training Program on Mentor-Mentee System: Role of a Clinical Psychologist

On 26 June 2025, the Student Counselling Cell organised a training program on the Mentor-Mentee System: The *Role of a Clinical Psychologist* to enhance the effectiveness of student mentoring. The session was attended by 35 participants, including faculty members and student mentors. Dr. Mustafa Nadeem Kirmani, a qualified clinical psychologist, conducted the session, highlighting the psychological dynamics of the mentor-mentee relationship, early identification of student distress, and effective communication strategies. The training emphasized empathy, active listening, and timely referral to professional support when needed. Participants engaged in interactive discussions and case-based learning. The session was well-received for its relevance and practical insights. The Student Counselling Cell plans to conduct follow-up workshops to further strengthen the support system for student well-being and academic success.



List of the Participants

Sr.	Name	Faculty	Designation
No.		· ·	
1	Dr. Nisha Chanana	Management Studies	Head of the Department
2	Dr. Ravi Vashisht	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
3	Dr. Bharat Bhushan	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
4	Dr. Esha Bansal	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
5	Mr. Kshitij Saklani	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
6	Dr. Yuvika Singh	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
7	Mr. Gurpreet Singh	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
8	Dr. Chitra	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
9	Ms. Sakshi Jindal	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
10	Ms. Nisha Rani	Management Studies	Assistant Professor
11	Dr. Ram Krishan Bhardwaj	Science & Technology	Head of the Department
12	Dr. Manish Saraswat	Science & Technology	Associate Professor
13	Mr. Vivek Kumar Sharma	Science & Technology	Assistant Professor
14	Dr. Pankaj	Science & Technology	Associate Professor
15	Dr Sangeeta Bhogal	Science & Technology	Assistant Professor
16	Dr Ankit Verma	Science & Technology	Assistant Professor
17	Ms. Rachna Devi	Science & Technology	Assistant Professor
18	Mr. Ajay Prashar	Science & Technology	Assistant Professor
19	Dr. Legha Mamta	Law	Assistant Professor
20	Mr. Keshva Nand	Law	Assistant Professor
21	Dr. Mamta Kumari	Law	Assistant Professor
22	Mr. Munish kumar	Law	Assistant Professor
23	Ms. Pragya Singh	Law	Assistant Professor
24	Dr. Sarishti Joshi	Liberal Art	Assistant Professor
25	Ms. Surbhi	Liberal Art	Assistant Professor
26	Prof. Shweta Agarwal	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Principal
27	Prof. Disha Arora Mediratta	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Professor
28	Dr. Ravinder Sharma	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Associate Professor
29	Dr. Kiran Yadav	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Associate Professor
30	Dr. Ashok Kumar	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Associate Professor
31	Ms. Shilpa Chandel	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Associate Professor
32	Dr. Akshay Parihar	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Associate Professor
33	Ms. Swati Pal	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Assistant Professor
34	Mr. Sushant	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Assistant Professor
35	Mr. Sumeet Sharma	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Assistant Professor